Skip to main content

Rulemaking advisory committees (RAC)

Advisory committees

Advisory committee meetings are open to the public. Due to time limitations and to ensure that public comments are correctly recorded, individuals are strongly encouraged to submit public comments in writing via email to DFR.rules@oregon.gov.

Current committees

Mental health parity (HB 3046) RAC

Rulemaking on mental health parity specifically for HB 3046 enacted during the 2021 Legislative Session

Dates:
Thurs, Aug. 26, 2021 Video
Fri, Sept. 10, 2021, 10:00 – 11:30 a.m.
Thurs, Sept. 23, 2021, 10:00 – 11:30 a.m.
Thurs, Sept. 30, 2021, 10:00 – 11:30 a.m.

Contact:

Cassie Soucy
Senior Policy Advisor
Cassandra.Soucy@dcbs.oregon.gov
Phone: 503-983-3895

Lisa Emerson
Senior Health Insurance Programs Analyst
Lisa.Emerson@dcbs.oregon.gov
Phone: 971-719-6164

Karen Winkel
Rules Coordinator
Karen.J.Winkel@dcbs.oregon.gov
Phone: 503-947-7694


Prior authorization (HB 2517) RAC

Rulemaking on prior authorization specifically for HB 2517 (2021)

Dates:
Fri, Sept. 3, 2021 Video
Tues, Sept. 14, 2021 - 1:30 – 3:00 p.m.
Tues, Sept. 28, 2021, 10:00 – 11:30 a.m.

Contact:

Jesse O'Brien
Policy Manager
Jesse.E.Obrien@dcbs.oregon.gov
Phone: 971-707-3670

Ethan Baldwin
Policy Analyst
Ethan.C.Baldwin@dcbs.oregon.gov
Phone: 503-509-6868

Karen Winkel
Rules Coordinator
Karen.J.Winkel@dcbs.oregon.gov
Phone: 503-947-7694

Licensing of pharmaceutical representatives (SB 763) RAC

This rule provides that a person may not engage in business as pharmaceutical representative without obtaining a license from the director of DCBS

Dates:
9/16/21, 9:30-11 a.m. TBD
10/5/21, 1:30-3 p.m. TBD
10/26/21, 9:30-11 a.m. TBD
11/16/21, 1:30-3 p.m. TBD
12/7/21, 1:30-3 p.m. TBD

Contact:

Numi Lee Griffith
Senior Policy Adviser
Numi.L.Griffith@dcbs.oregon.gov
Phone: 503-428-4723

Karen Winkel
Rules Coordinator
Karen.J.Winkel@dcbs.oregon.gov
Phone: 503-947-7694


Credit for Reinsurance Model Regulation RAC

The implementation of HB 2045 (2021)

Date: Thursday, August 19, 2021
Time: 11 a.m. – Noon

Contact:
Van Pounds, Policy Analyst
Van.M.Pounds@oregon.gov
Karen Winkel, Rules Coordinator
karen.j.winkel@oregon.gov

Documents




Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how

×