NCULI WCIP STATE INSTRUCTIONo

the state chart below along with the ACORD Forms Instruction Guide for completing the ACORD 133 Oregon Workers
épuu-don insurance Plan Assigned Risk section and ACORD 130 Workers Compensation Application. For questions
}ing to the Oregon Plan, please refer to the Baslc Manual green pages, the Assigned Risk Supplement to the Basic
Manual, or contact the NCC!I Customer Service Canter at the phone numbaer listed below.

The DEPOSIT PREMIUM TABLE below shouid be used when computing the
deposit premium on the ACORD 130 application. Effective Date: Refer to plan for binding rules.
Estimated Annual Premium Minimum Deposit Audit Basis Number of Required Deciinations: One
Under $1,000 100% Annual Locations/Phone Number:
* List the principie location in position #1 of the "Locations”
Al lenst $1,000 68.67% Semi-Annual section. Usae a full street address. A P.O. Box cannot be used.
Alloast 37,500 41.87% Quarterty :mmuwumpn:mmhm
Al jeast $25,000 25% Monthly Suppiemental information section of the ACORD 133.

The table shows the sudit basis svailable which will produce the smallest deposit permitied. However, an empioyer may select any audit basis avallable (0 & smaller
empioyer. For example, any employer may pay the estimaiad annual premium as s deposit. However, 10 select a quarerly audit basis, the employer must have an
estimaled annual premium of at least $7,500. An employer with a $40,000 estimaie may select annual, semiannual, quarterly or monthly.

A portion of the deposit premium may be satisfied with an authorized surety’s financial guaranty bond., but the cash portion shall be no less than either the Minimum
Premium or 25% of the required premium, whichever is greater. The spplicant may select any Minimum Deposit Percentage fisied above and post a bond for the
premium, difflerence beiween that percentage snd the Minimum Deposit Percentage otherwise applicable.

This “deposil premium® mhmwhmmmmm.mummmmmmmmbmm
changes in the interim audit program which the employer has selecled. The servicing cartier will give the reasons for any change.

NEW SMALL EMPLOYER CREDIT: Applies lo employers with.no prior record of coverage or of having been a subject employer under the workers compensation
faw. Premium must be greaier than the spplicable minimum prermium and less than $2,500. An employer inheriling sxperience as a result of an ownership change

does not qualify.
NON-EXPERIENCE RATED PREMIUM CREDIT: Appiles to employers that do not meet the eligibliity requirements for experience rating.

EMPLOYEE LEASING: Refer to ORS 656.850,(3). ¥ Coverage is desired through the Oregon Plan, payroll for all employess must be inciuded, leased or otherwise.
EMPLOYERS USING INDEPENDENT CONTRACTORS: Employer must cover subconirsiors uniess registersd with the Construction Contraciors Board (CCB) or
mest common law tests of independance used by the courts.

Election/Rejection Under State Law:

* Sale proprielors, non-subject partners, non-subject Limited Liability Company (LLC) members and non-subject corpocate officers are not automatically covered
wundec the Act, but may siect 10 be covered by indicating “Inc” in the individuals included/Exciuded section and including appropriate remuneration in the Rating
information section on the ACORD 130.

* A non-subject partner is any partner while not performing work in direct connection with the construction, aiteration, repair, improvement, moving or demolition of
improverent on resl property, or i performing such dutles, the partnership is regisiered with the Construction Contraciors Board (CCB) and the number of partners
does not sxceed the numeric Kmit in the law.

* A non-subject LLC member s 2 member not performing work in direct connection with the construction, alteration, repair, improvement, moving or demolition of
improvement on real property, or i performing such work, only having ons (1) member awning the LLC, um-hu.cuugmwunccsmmmw
of members doss not exceed the numeric imit of the law.

* A non-subject corporate officer is an officer who is a director of the corpocation and has at least 10% of the ownerchip or an ownership percentage equal to or
greater than the average ownership of afl slockhoiders. Special requirements apply to officers engaged in timber harvesting or building and construction.

« Contact the Department of Consumer and Business Services, Workers Compansation Division, for the most current rules and regulations.
© This information appiles only 1o Oregon law. ¥ additional states are 10 be covered, additional action may be necessary under the applicable state law.

software. Contact NCCI at the above-referenced telephone number to verify the available submission methods.
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