Skip to main content

Contact your examiner

Many of your questions regarding obtaining or renewing a mortgage lender's license may be answered on our FAQs pages. If you don't find the information you need, our mortgage lender financial examiners are available to answer your questions. They can also discuss with you concerns or complaints pertaining to mortgage lenders, although we encourage you to use our online complaint form which will provide you with a printable record of your complaint.

Telephone calls are handled by three in-house financial examiners who split the mortgage lenders alphabetically by company name.

Licensing examiners:

Companies whose names begin with A - L and their loan originators
Lee Proctor
503-947-7894
d.lee.proctor@oregon.gov

Companies whose names begin with M - Z and their loan originators
Ken Power
503-947-7857
kenneth.e.power@oregon.gov

Criminal, credit, and licensing disclosure questions
Rod Craig
503-947-7387
rodney.craig@oregon.gov

Consumer complaints:

Joyce Pierce
503-947-7067
joyce.l.pierce@oregon.gov

Compliance examiners:

Jeffrey Keuter
503-947-7065
jeffrey.l.keuter@oregon.gov

Martha Makjavich
503-947-7845
martha.l.makjavich@oregon.gov

Doug Schneider
503-947-7094
doug.g.schneider@oregon.gov

Program manager:

Kirsten Anderson
503-947-7478
kirsten.l.anderson@oregon.gov

Mortgage lending program assistant:

Ann McGovern
503-947-7489
ann.mcgovern@oregon.gov

Consumer education and outreach:

Fernando Velez
503-947-7854
fernando.a.velez@oregon.gov

Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how

×