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Oregon Department of Consumer and Business Services 
Division of Financial Regulation 
350 Winter St. NE, Rm. 410, Salem, Oregon 97301-3881 
Mailing address: P.O. Box 14480, Salem, OR 97309-0405 
503-378-4140  Fax: 503-947-7862  
http://dfcs.oregon.gov  

CHECK-CASHING  BUSINESS  
ADDITIONAL  LICENSE  APPLICATION 

(Oregon Check Casher Act, ORS 697.500) 
 
For businesses that currently have one of the licenses listed below: 
Application fee: $150 per location – 1001 
Investigation fee: $75 per application – 1004 
 
All business names used in Oregon must be registered with the Oregon Office of the Secretary of State, Business Registry 
Section, 503-986-2200, www.filinginoregon.com. 
 
Please respond to all questions. Answer N/A if the answer is “none” or “not applicable.” 

Business name of applicant:       

If you hold one of the following Oregon licenses, please provide one of your existing license numbers: 
 

Check cashing business License no.:       

Consumer finance lending License no.:       

Payday and title lending License no.:       

Pawnbroker License no.:       

NOTE: The check-cashing licensing requirements do not apply to a money transmitter operating with a valid Oregon 
license. The limits on fees, fee posting requirements, recordkeeping, and other requirements of the law do apply to 
licensed money transmitters. 

Application continued on next page 

Secure fax for credit card payments: 
503-947-2333 

If paying by credit card, applicant must sign 
credit card information box. 

Make check or money order payable to Department 
of Consumer & Business Services. Do not send cash. 
Mail application with payment to: 

DCBS - Fiscal Services 
P.O. Box 14610 
Salem, OR 97309-0445 

 Visa  MasterCard  Discover Phone:    -   -      PCA code: 61410/1001, 61410/1004  

      
 

      
 Fiscal use only: 

Credit card number  Expiration date  
      

 
(1001) License fee(s):  $       

 
Name of cardholder as shown on credit card  

(1004) Investigation fee(s): $       
 

  
Total amount: $        

Cardholder signature    

http://www.filinginoregon.com/


 

Business organization:   Corporation       Partnership       Sole proprietorship       LLC        Other:       

Taxpayer identification number (EIN or TIN):        

Assumed business name(s), if different:       

Mailing address of applicant:       

City:       State:       County:       ZIP:       

Phone:    -   -     Fax:    -   -     Website address:       

Name of Oregon registered agent:       

Attach a complete statement of your current financial condition, including most recent balance sheet and profit-and-loss 
statement. 

Is this business under bankruptcy protection?   No      Yes, explain:       
 

Attach a copy of the fees to be charged for cashing payment instruments. If these fees vary by location, provide the 
information specific to each location. (Note: Licensees must also post this information at each location.) 

List the addresses of the locations applying for check-cashing licenses. 

Address City County ZIP code 

                        

                        

                        

                        

Attach a separate sheet of paper, if needed, to provide this information for each location.   

 

I certify that the information contained in this application is current and accurate as of the day it was signed and will notify 
the Division of Financial Regulation of any changes to this application that occur before the license is issued. 

I further state that I am the        of the company and am authorized to act on its behalf. 
 (enter position or title)  

Name (type or print):       Phone:    -   -     

Signature:  Date:       
 

NOTE: Filing this application and paying application and license fees is not an assurance that a license will be issued.  
The Division of Financial Regulation must review and approve your application and supplemental materials.  
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Oregon Department of Consumer and Business Services 
Division of Financial Regulation 
350 Winter St. NE, Rm. 410, Salem, Oregon 97301-3881 
Mailing address: P.O. Box 14480, Salem, OR 97309-0405 
503-378-4140  Fax: 503-947-7862  
http://dfcs.oregon.gov  

CRIMINAL  BACKGROUND  AND  CREDIT  CHECK  AUTHORIZATION 

Each member, partner, officer, director, or principal; owner of 10 percent or more of the corporation; owner if applicant is 
an entity other than a corporation; and proposed manager of the location must complete and sign the following:  

First name:        Middle name:       Last name:       

Name of company:       

Home phone:       -       -       Office phone:       -       -       

Home address:       Office street address:       

City:       State:    ZIP:       City:       State:    ZIP:       

Home mailing address, if different:       Office mailing address, if different:       

City:       State:    ZIP:       City:        State:    ZIP:       

Date of birth (mm/dd/yy):    /    /    Position or title:       

Social Security number:       -       -       Email:       

Driver license number and state:       Percentage of ownership:       % 

ATTACH A RESUME OF THE LAST FIVE YEARS OF WORK EXPERIENCE 

Have you been convicted of a felony? 
  No  Yes, explain: 

      

Have you been convicted of a misdemeanor 
for fraud, misrepresentation, or deceit? 
  No  Yes, explain: 

      

Have you been the subject of an administrative 
action in any state that resulted in civil penalties 
or action taken against a license you held? 
  No  Yes, explain: 

      

Have you had any entry of any money 
judgments that are not paid in full?   
  No  Yes, explain: 

      

Have you filed for voluntary or involuntary 
bankruptcy protection? 
  No  Yes, explain: 

      

I certify that the information I’ve provided is current and accurate as of the day it was signed and I understand that my 
signature authorizes an investigative consumer report as defined in the Fair Credit Reporting Act (15 USC 1681 et seq.). 

  
      

 Signature Date 
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