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CERTIFIED  PROVIDER  PREARRANGEMENT  TRUST  FUND  ANNUAL  REPORT 

AND  CERTIFICATION  RENEWAL 

 

Due date for annual report: April 1 

Purpose of the renewal and report:  

1. Renew the provider’s certification to continue to sell or administer prearrangement or preconstruction 

sales contracts.  

2. Report trust fund activity and information on stored inventory. The annual report must contain any 

information reasonably considered necessary by the Department of Consumer and Business Services 

director. 

Failure to file report or pay fee: The director may send a notice to the Oregon Mortuary and Cemetery Board, 

limit certification, suspend certification, revoke certification, or take any other disciplinary proceedings and 

assess a civil penalty.  

Governing statutes and rules: Oregon Revised Statute 97. 923 through 97.949 and Oregon Administrative 

Rules Chapter 441 Division 930 

INCOMPLETE OR INACCURATE REPORTS WILL BE RETURNED TO THE  

CERTIFIED PROVIDER FOR COMPLETION OR CORRECTIONS. 

CERTIFICATION WILL NOT BE RENEWED AND  

NO CONTRACT SALES CAN BE MADE UNTIL CORRECTED. 

 

 

 

Questions? dfr.mail@oregon.gov 

 503-378-4140 

 

Continued on Page 2
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Oregon Department of Consumer and Business Services 

Division of Financial Regulation 
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61260/1008 

CERTIFIED  PROVIDER  PREARRANGEMENT  TRUST  FUND  ANNUAL  REPORT 

AND  CERTIFICATION  RENEWAL 

ORS Chapter 97; OAR 441-930 

Reporting period:  Jan. 1 to Dec. 31 Due date: April 1 For calendar year:       

Fee: $390 Certified Provider, $80 Limited Operations Certified Provider. (See Section G) 
 

Certified provider number (one annual report per certified provider): CP-       

Business name:         

ABN name (if applicable):        

Address where business conducted (P.O. Box number not acceptable):        

City, state, ZIP:        

Business phone number:       Business fax number:        

Business email:       Contact name and title:        

Mailing address (if different than where business conducted):        

City, state, ZIP:        
 

1. Number of unfulfilled contracts in reporting year .............................................................          

2. Number of contracts sold for the reporting year ................................................................          

3. Beginning balance of trust on Jan. 1 (ending market value of previous report) ......................  $        

4. Deposits made in reporting year ........................................................................................  $        

5. Interest/dividends/gains/losses ..........................................................................................  $        

6. Trustee, accounting, depository, and investment fees .......................................................  $ (       ) 

7. Taxes paid for the benefit of contract beneficiaries ..........................................................  $ (       ) 

8. Withdrawals .......................................................................................................................  $ (       ) 

9. Ending balance on Dec. 31 reporting year (market value) ..................................................  $        

 

Continued on Page 3 
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You must provide the following information with your annual report or check not applicable where indicated. 

 

A. Trust fund summary. Include the name and branch of each depository, master trustee, or both, and the total 

amount of trust funds deposited in each.  

 

Depository and/or Master Trustee  Total trust funds 

      $       

      $       

      $       

      $       

 

B. Statement detail of prearrangement plan trust fund ending balances. Each depository and master trustee must 

have its own statement, listing individual account balances that must balance to the trust fund ending balance line 9 

on page 2. The statement must be in beneficiary alphabetical order. The statement must include the following 

information:  

a. Beneficiary and purchaser name 

b. Contract number 

c. Contract date 

d. Contract amount 

e. Guaranteed or nonguaranteed 

f. Irrevocable or revocable 

g. Beginning and year-end balance  

h. Date of any withdrawal within the reporting period and the reason 

Social Security numbers are not required; if you include them, only show the last four numbers.  

 

C. Funeral/cemetery merchandise delivered inventory list. This includes, but is not limited to, burial vaults, 

markers, memorials, caskets, urns, vases, and name/plate lettering. The list must include purchaser name, 

beneficiary name, merchandise description, merchandise location address, and serial number or warehouse receipt 

number. 

 Not applicable  Applicable (see enclosed) 

 

D. For endowment care cemeteries that are trusting less than 90 percent, please provide a list of surety bonds 

in force as per Oregon Revised Statute 97.929. If trusting more than 90 percent, indicate not applicable. 

 

 Not applicable  – currently trusting:  % 

 Applicable because – currently trusting:  % 

 

Bond company  Bond amount  Purpose 

      $              

      $              
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E. Required per OAR 441-930-0210(2)(e). Provide print-out verification showing that your business and ABN/DBA 

registration with the Corporate Division of the Oregon Secretary of State is active and the information is correct. 

Renewal applications missing this required information will be delayed. 

F. Certification annual fee. Your fee is determined by your activities as a certified provider. 

a. Certified Provider – $390 

b. Limited Operations Certified Provider – $80 

 i. Administering 10 or fewer prearrangements or preconstruction sales contracts – Line 1 is 10 or less; and 

 ii. The total dollar value of those contracts are $20,000 or less – Line 9 is $20,000 or less. 

 

Payment and invoice coupon must accompany this report. 
 

Signature:  Title:        

Type or print name:       Date:        

 

 

  Enclosed required current proof of registration with the Oregon Secretary of State. 
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